Monthly Catch-up| May 2017

May 2017 was, well, May. It wasn’t especially eventful except for a deer munching on our garden and one of our chickens getting injured. I blame what seems like an extreme amount of rain. There were a lot of days where it looked like the Ferengi homeworld from Star Trek every time it was shown. Dark, muddy, and no end to the rain in sight. June isn’t shaping up to be much better so far.

The chicken now lives in the garage in a dog kennel because she can never go back in with the others. She’ll have special lighting in the winter, but she is getting stronger every day.

I did start rereading Self-Editing For Fiction Writers by Renni Browne and Dave King (Amazon Link.), and the read is going really well. I’m hoping to maybe review it on the blog sometime this month.

Other than that, the most exciting thing to happen to me was making a sourdough culture with one of my nieces and getting a lavender plant.


Reading/Watching/Listening To

Reading: The Paying Guests by Sarah Waters

Watching: The Dark Crystal

Listening To: Nightwish| Endless Forms Most Beautiful

Disclaimer: This post contains affiliate in links. All that means is that I may receive a small commission if you click on a link from a product I’ve recommended in this post and purchase/subscribe to one of them. I’ll only ever recommend products I’ve used and enjoyed myself.Thank you for supporting my dorky little corner of the internet!

Leave a Reply

