Monthly Review| March 2017

 

March 2017 title (1)

March was a pain in the ass. Yes, I did say that. Much like last month, I didn’t reach any of my goals. Blog and social media, writing etc. Nothing. And it has made me feel very grumpy.

However, I can’t say things were all bad. I started planning out a Traveler’s Notebook or Fauxdori business that I hope will appeal to Goths, people in the Steampunk community, and those who enjoy non-mainstream styles in general. Of course, I hope it also appeals to those in the mainstream part of society. But I’m really excited about it.

Right now I’m trying to figure out brand/shop names. Speaking of the shop, I plan to be focused on the smaller end of the Traveler’s Notebook spectrum B6 and its B6 Slim counterpart, Personal Size, A6, Field Notes/Pocket, Passport, and possibly Nano.

I also started a new story to get my mind off of Bringing Me Dreams and Written in the Stars and will be doing that this month during the April Camp NaNoWriMo. Matriarchal warrior cultures make me a very happy writer. More on that during a bonus post that will likely be going up this weekend.

That rambling aside, let’s get on to my various goals for the month of April.

Traveler’s Notebook Busines

This month, I have given myself a fairly set of goals when it comes to the shop this month.

  •  Find a name for the brand/shop.
  • Create notebook templates and start testing sizes.
  • Research pricing.

Blog & Social Media

I’ve finally learned from the fiasco of non-organic goals when it comes to the social media part of being a blogger. However, I also learned that setting a basic blog post goal gives me something to work towards. That in mind, my goals for the blog and social media for this month are:

  • 1) Post 12 posts.
  • 2) Use Pinterest more.
  • 3) Grow my Twitter following.
  • 4) Complete May and June’s editorial calendars.
  • 5) Get back to using Instagram.

Writing

Writing is another place where I finally learned to be more realistic, so my goals for this month are more organic in nature. They are:

  •  Write several poems.
  • Write and submit a flash fiction piece.
  • Complete Camp NaNoWriMo.

What are your goals for the month of April?

Next time I will be reviewing the seriously awesome The Magpie Lord by K.J. Charles. LGBT Romance, Victorian England, magic. It’s going to be great!

In the meantime, feel free to check out my Facebook page, follow me on Twitter and Instagram, and check out my Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

